Home was good

So I am back now in San Francisco. 🙂 It feels good to be in my own bed. It feels good to be out of my jeans.

I must warn you… this post is all over the place.

I walk in and my roommate says to me… “you look rested”

In college I knew I needed to rest when I started getting double eyelids. I have had a double eyelid for almost 2 years now. The only time I saw it go away was one weekend in Pebble Beach with my family…. and right now.

Now I know I work late evenings sometimes and I have a busy schedule but I dont think that contributes to my weary state. Those things I can handle. But I have been uneasy ever since winter quarter my senior year.

This season of pain and bitterness might be inching towards a resolution… some peace.. i hope 🙂

I saw my parents. They look so young. I love how I can talk to my parents about anything and they are so supportive of everything I do. They are my heroes for sure. Its really good. I think I am going to try to involve them more into my life… have them meet my friends …etc. But yeah.. parents = 🙂

I got to process a lot this weekend… it was good. Understanding where my bitterness stems from this weekend was a valuable part of the healing process.

It was so good seeing old friends…. its amazing how supportive they can be.

Long story short…

🙂

One Response

  1. were your old friends the bottles off of kozu’s shelf?

    ha. jk. 🙂

Leave a Reply

